Fri. Jul 19th, 2019

List Of Journalists Detained By Nigerian State Apparatus In 2018-AI

The Amnesty International(AI) listed the names of Journalists arrested by Nigerian security agencies in 2018

They include

1.Tony Ezimakor detained by DSS in March

2.Musa Abdullahi Kirishi detained by Police in March

3.Samuel Ogundipe detained by Police in August

4.Jones Abiri was unlawfully detained by DSS for two years

5.Meanwhile Olarenwaju L of Sun Newspaper is still in detention

Amnesty International has always called on Nigerian Government to ensure the rights of Journalists are not trampled upon

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)